September is Childhood Cancer Awareness Month

Cancer. It is a battle too many of our young children and teenagers must face every day. Cancer is the leading cause of death by disease among U.S. children from birth to age 15. Each year, more than 10,000 new cases of pediatric cancer are diagnosed—approximately 46 children and adolescents every day.

The STOP Childhood Cancer Alliance wants to see these statistics change. We hope to be the driving force in increasing awareness of pediatric cancer and enhancing support for the young people fighting this disease—and the clinicians and researchers who are helping them.

Gov. Nathan Deal signed a proclamation declaring September Childhood Cancer Awareness month. Throughout the month, get involved by making donations, volunteering or working with Blue Skies and the STOP Childhood Cancer Alliance to raise awareness about this devastating disease.

There are specific ways you can help Blue Skies raise awareness for childhood cancer, too!

  1. Give a tax-deductible donation to Blue Skies.
  2. Join the Blue Skies SPF Club! At varying levels of membership, the SPF Club fits all levels of commitment and SPF clubbers get special access to members-only events and information!
  3. Prepare all of your meals with love! Purchase the Blue Skies cookbook “To Every Season” for $25.

 

Contact

Mailing Address:
1000 Whitlock Ave.
Ste. 320, #234
Marietta, GA 30064

Office Phone:
678-486-5585

Upcoming Retreats

  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, March 30 – Sat, April 5 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, June 1 – Sat, June 7 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, June 8 – Sat, June 14 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, June 22 – Sat, June 28 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, July 13 – Sat, July 19 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, July 20 – Sat, July 26 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, September 14 – Sat, September 20 2014 more details
  • Port St. Joe, Florida Sun, October 5 – Sat, October 11 2014 more details

The SPF Club

Joining the SPF Club is a great way to stay involved with Blue Skies all year long – and have special access to members-only events and activities! Choose the membership level that is right for you and all donations go directly to child sponsorships to retreats. Members of the SPF 50 club fully sponsor a child at blue skies each year! Learn more.